A Long Welcome Back

Picking up where I left off…

Ben Shelley
6 min readSep 29, 2022

I’m back. Okay, if truth be told then I have been back for a few weeks now but after a long holiday, it takes a while to settle back into the routine.

To go from relaxing and seeing as much as possible to the hustle and bustle of life once again. This is why it has taken me a while to write this entry as I have missed a few of the posts I had planned…

Best never to dwell on the past, focus on the future and what an exciting future it will be (hopefully).

The Honeymoon

The always insightful, Pam Winter has messaged me for an update and to tag her in when I do, so here I am keeping that promise (lesson one in life, always keep your word).

The honeymoon seems now to be a lifetime ago…in reality, it was only a month ago but, as cliche as it sounds, time feels as though it has rapidly sped up from that point to today where I am sitting here typing this with only 87 days to go until Christmas.

Across the four and a half weeks that my wife and I travelled we went to Bulgaria, Malaysia and Indonesia, culminating in Australia for a few days to see the beautiful, quokkas.

My top five memories:

  1. Seeing the Quokkas on Rottnest Island on our anniversary
    If you ever…

--

--

Ben Shelley

Someone who has no idea about where their place is in this world, yet enjoys writing about books, education, entertainment and videogames